I’ve been pretty busy this week, as you can see over at my other blog, but I have also managed to fit in a bit of writing. After much to-ing and fro-ing , I’m currently settled on Burn. Burn is the story of a Young woman living a hundred years from now in a world drastically changed by Global warming and technology. She is involved in a resurgent rock based counter culture, being the lead singer in a band from the floating mega-city of Cali. It might have a bit to do with how much music I’m involved with at the moment that I feel so drawn to this story. 

I am starting an open university creative writing course in October, so at that point I’m going to put aside all current projects to focus on that. I want to brush up my skills and push myself to better habits and standards. Until then I want to warm up for October with lots of writing that I can have fun with! 

Leave a Reply

