Playing about with an old microphone,  audacity and my laptop. Better sound quality than the tablet, but I shouldn’t be shocked by that.
Who remembers seeing Tracy Chapman for the first time at the Nelson Mandela gig in London?  She was just so awesome and raw, one small but strong woman against the world.  I bought the album (or persuaded some beleagured parent to buy it for me) and played it to death. Baby Can I hold you and Fast Car were my favourites, although there still isn’t a song that gives me chills like Behind the Wall. I don’t have a copy now, must sort that.  Meantime,  I recorded my own. It might be the first song I ever learned to play. 

Listen to Sorry (Baby Can I Hold You?) by alternatecelt #np on #SoundCloud

Leave a Reply

